X-Men Omnibus and Masterworks Issues added to X-Men Timeline

X-Men Omnibus Volumes 1 and 2 Now Included

Our X-Men Timeline reading order list is a very popular item. It was originally conceived as a personal reading order starting as of Essential X-Men Vol. 1
, starting from Giant-Sized X-Men #1. With its growing popularity, we’ve decided to add in the issues included in Silver Age X-Men collections X-Men Omnibus Volume 1 and X-Men Omnibus Volume 2, as well as the later X-Men Masterworks collecting the guest appearances of X-Men in other titles while Uncanny X-Men was in a period of reprints.

X-Men Omnibus Volume 2

X-Men Omnibus Volume 2 is now available and features the back end of the original Silver Age X-Men run.  The perfect format for reading these issues, featuring glossy, oversized pages.
X-Men Omnibus

Marvel Masterworks X-Men Volumes 7 and 8 added

For good measure, we also included issues included X-Men Masterworks volumes 7 and 8, as they feature X-Men stories in other titles, as “Uncanny X-Men” was only doing reprints at the time.  These include Amazing Adventures featuring the new Beast as well as guest appearances in Captain America, Avengers and Incredible Hulk.  These issues lead up to the relaunch of X-Men in Giant-Sized X-Men #1, featured in its own omnibus, Uncanny X-Men Omnibus (v. 1)

x-men Omnibus

See our X-Men Timeline reading list now including X-Men Omnibus issues

Leave a Reply